Wed. Jun 16th, 2021

Akufo-Addo forms new government for 2nd term

1 min read

After weeks of speculations and projections, the President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has concluded on persons who will make up his government in the 2nd term. 

Many of the Ministers who served in the first term, according to a release from the presidency Thursday, have been retained and in their various capacities. 

Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, Trade and Industry Minister, Alan Kyerematen and Information Minister, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah for instance maintain their various portfolios. 

Others including Former Energy Minister, John Peter Amewu, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh and Former Procurement Minister, Adwoa Safo have been reshuffled. 

For persons like Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, and Godfred Dame, they have been elevated from their Deputy positions, to take over the Education Ministry and Attorney General’s offices respectively. 

Meanwhile, these names have been, per the release, submitted to the speaker of Parliament, pending vetting and approval. 

Names of deputy ministers will be submitted to parliament for its approval. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *